Delhi: Congress Celebrates BJP’s Loss, Doesn’t Care About Its 0 Seats


Delhi Assembly Election Results 2020 has united opposition parties, including the Communist Party of India, Trinamool Congress, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam and even Congress, in celebrating the victory of the Aam Adami Party.

As the Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP is set to form the government in Delhi for a third term, opposition leaders rushed to congratulate him for defeating the Bharatiya Janata Party, which had put up an intense fight with an army of political bigwigs during electioneering.

The trends at 6 pm showed AAP winning on 63 seats, while BJP maintained the lead on seven, a marginal improvement from three seats in 2015 polls. Congress remained steady at zero.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here